Welcome to Summers County


Bill Lightner, President, with concurrence of Commissioners Jack David Woodrum and Tony Williams, has called a Special Meeting of the Summers County Commission for Friday, November 13, 2015 at 11:00 a.m. in the County Commission office for the following purpose:

1.  Consideration to approve a Resolution approving President Lightner to sign and execute loan documents and other necessary documents with Wesbanco to reimburse the County Commission for funds for a Vehicle for the Sherriff's Department

Given under my hand this the 9th day of November, 2015

Bill Lightner, President

Summers County Commission



The Summers County Commission meets in Regular Session on the second Monday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the County Commission Office; Summers County Courthouse, 120 Ballengee Street, Hinton, West Virginia unless otherwise posted.

To place items on the upcoming Agenda,  contact Mary Beth Merritt, County Clerk at 304 466-7104.

For information on booking the Memorial Building Auditorium, call 304 466-7113!

Summers County Commission 2015 Calendar

Monday, January 5, 2015

Monday, February 2, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Monday, April 13, 2015

Monday, May 11, 2015

Monday, June 8, 2015

Monday, July 13, 2015

Monday, August 17, 2015

Monday, September 14, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Monday, November 9, 2015

Monday, December 14, 2015

Legal Notice To Taxpayers

On January 30, 2015 at 1:00 p.m., the Summers County Commission will meet at the Summers County Courthouse for the purpose of reviewing and equalizing tax assessments for the current year.

Taxpayers are further notified that additional sessions of this meeting will begin on the followind dates and times and continue as necessary until the review is completed on February 17, 2015.  Appointments may be arranged by contaction the Commission Office at (304) 466-7100.

January 30, 2015, Friday at 1:00 p.m. February 5, 2015, Thursday at 1:00 p.m.

February 11, 2015, Wednesday at 1:30 p.m. February 17, 2015, Tuesday at 1:30 p.m.